Translate this page

English Arabic French German Greek Swahili Turkish

30 November 2021 / 24. Rabi-Uth-Thani 1443

Live Webinar: Steps towards Career Success Masterclass

 

We understand it can be tough for undergraduates and recent graduates to navigate to their dream job in normal circumstances let alone during a pandemic. We want to be able to provide support and crucial guidance to our youth in our community and help make this process as smooth as possible for them. Therefore, The World Federation is excited to announce that we have teamed up with Brother Hussain Premjee to offer a Masterclass on Steps to Career Success. This Masterclass will give undergraduates and graduates the confidence to be able to get noticed, apply and most importantly get hired!

During this one-hour special Masterclass webinar you will learn about:

  • Developing your career

  • Tips on marketing yourself to potential employers

  • Improving your CV

  • Interview techniques

 

The masterclass will be held on Sunday 14 Feb 2021 11:00 GMT.

Regional times below:

Toronto 06:00 | Dar es Salaam 14:00 | Dubai 15:00 | Karachi 16:00 | Mumbai 16:30 | Sydeny 22:00

If you are between 18-25 years of age and feel you will benefit from this Masterclass please register here. We must emphasis this is a VERY limited class and therefore we will only be offering places on a first come first serve basis.

Do not miss out on this great opportunity to get ahead of the Career game!

 

Deadline to apply is on Thursday 11 February 23:59 GMT.

Regional times below for deadline:

Toronto 18:59 | Dar es Salaam 02:59* | Dubai 03:59* | Karachi 04:59* | Mumbai 05:29* | Sydeny 10:59*

(*Next day - Friday 12th Feb)

 

Get Thawab and learn at the same time!

Once we contact you to confirm if your application is successful, you will need to secure your place by making a payment of £10. We will be in touch with you with on the payment options.  All proceeds for this Masterclass will be directly donated to our Ramadan Relief Fund (RRF) 2021. If you would like to learn more about our appeal, click here. You can donate more towards RRF here.

Please note the webinar link will be sent you on completion of successful application and payment.

 

About the instructor:

Hussain Premjee

Hussain has twenty years of experience working with various asset classes and manages his own businesses in the UK. Upon graduating from university in 2001, his first job was in investment banking, where he worked in both New York and London. During this time, he was involved in recruitment for the firm’s competitive graduate training programme. Over the years, he has also provided career coaching and CV consultancy to new graduates and experienced professionals. He has a BA in Political Science from Duke University in North Carolina, and an MBA from the University of Oxford.

 

Any Questions? Please contact [email protected].


Related News


Related News


This article briefly discusses the progress the MCE has made.


At the Fifth Executive Council Meeting held on 2 March 2008 at Stanmore, an action point was for the Capital projects Team to provide a comprehensive package to be made available on The World Federation website.

Vice President Gulam Dinani said: "On behalf of the Office Bearers, I would like to express my sincere thanks to Gulamabbas Kassam and the Capital Projects team for ensuring the timely delivery of these guidelines".


The World Federation is pleased to share with you the AFED nominations submitted to us by you! Click here to find out who our community nominated for Fatima Inspires 2019.